Skip to main content.


Skip Navigation LinksSDBOR Home > Students > Scholarships


​​•Critical Teaching Needs Scholarship  (Deadline: March 15, 2023)

​•Dakota Corps Scholarship (Deadline for incoming 2023-2024 Freshmen​ is December 15, 2022!!)

​•Jump Start Scholarship  (Deadline: September 1)

​•South Dakota Opportunity Scholarship

​•Need Based Scholarship


Board of Regents Endowed Scholarships

​​•Ardell Bjugstad Scholarship  (Deadline: February 25, 2023)

​The Ardell Bjugstad Scholarship Program for Native American Students provides support for freshman Native American Students who are pursuing studies in agribusiness, agricultural production, agricultural sciences, or a natural resources degree at any postsecondary institution.

​• ​Annis Irene Fowler/Kaden Scholarship   (Deadline: February 25, 2023)​
​The Annis Irene Fowler/Kaden Scholarship is awarded to first-time entering freshman at BHSU, DSU, NSU or USD and who will select elementary education as their major field. Special consideration is given to students with demonstrated motivational ability, a disability, or who are self-supporting.

​•Marlin R. Scarborough Memorial Scholarship  (Deadline: Set by each Institution)​
​The Marlin R. Scarborough Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a student who is classified as a junior at a public university at the time funding is received. Each South Dakota public university nominates one student for the scholarship.


​Questions related to any of these scholarship programs may be directed to:
Kerri Richards
Student Services Coordinator
South Dakota Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
Office: 605-773-3455
Fax: 605-773-5320
BHSU Logo DSU Logo NSU Logo South Dakota School of Mines and Technology Logo South Dakota State University Logo USD Logo South Dakota School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Logo South Dakota School for the Deaf Logo BHSU Rapid City Logo USD Sioux Falls Logo


South Dakota Board of Regents
306 E. Capitol Avenue
Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605 773 3455
Contact Us