National Guard and Veteran Services Campus Contacts

 

  Black Hills State University

​•Perkins Loan Forgiveness:
​Debra Schelske, Debra.Schelske@bhsu.edu, 605-642-6480
​​•​Direct Loan Forgiveness: 
​Kim Nida, Kim.Nida@bhsu.edu, 605-642-6145
​​•National Guard & Veteran's Benefits:
​Greg Krajewski, Veterans Resource Coordinator, Greg.Krajewski@bhsu.edu, 605-642-6415

  Dakota State University

​•Director of Financial Aid
​Denise Grayson, Denise.Grayson@dsu.edu
​​•Associate VP of Enrollment Mgmt/Marketing, Admissions
​Amy Crissinger, amy.crissinger@dsu.edu, 605-256-5696
​​•Veteran Affairs Coordinator
​Austin Slaughter, austin.slaughter@dsu.edu, 605-256-5742

  Northern State University

​•Perkins Loan Forgiveness:
​Tammy Heilman, heilmant@northern.edu, 605-626-2538
​​•Direct Loan Forgiveness:
​Sharon Kienow, kienows@northern.edu, 605-626-2640
​Becky Pribyl, BeckyPribyl@northern.edu, 605-626-2640
​​• National Guard & Veteran's Benefits:
​Laura Kolker, vaoffice@northern.edu, 605-626-2545

  South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

​•Perkins Loan Forgiveness:
​Jackie Anderson, Jackie.Spreizer@sdsmt.edu, 605-394-1204
​​•Direct Loan Forgiveness:
David Martin, David.Martin@sdsmt.edu, 605-394-2274
​Erin Richards, Erin.Richards@sdsmt.edu, 605-394-2274
​​•National Guard & Veteran's Benefits:
​Hallie Vigil, Hallie.Vigil@sdsmt.edu, 605-394-2553
​​​•Veterans Resource Center
​Mathew Hanley, matthew.hanley@sdsmt.edu, 605-394-2560

  South Dakota State University

​•SDSU Veterans Affairs Office:
​Russ Chavez, SDSU.VETERANS@sdstate.edu, 605-688-4700 

  University of South Dakota

​•National Guard & Veteran's Benefits
veterans@usd.edu, 605-677-8833  
http://www.usd.edu/veterans-services
​​•Student Veterans Resource Center
svrc@usd.edu, 605-677-3944
http://www.usd.edu/student-life/military-and-veteran-services
​​•Perkins & Direct Loan Forgiveness:
​Julie Pier, jpier@usd.edu, 605-658-6250