Participating Colleges and Universities

The following South Dakota colleges have signed agreements to participate in the Dakota Corps Scholarship Program.
  • Augustana University
  • Black Hills State University
  • Dakota State University
  • Dakota Wesleyan University
  • Lake Area Technical Institute
  • Mitchell Technical Institute
  • Mount Marty University
  • Northern State University
  • Presentation College
  • Sanford Medical Center School of Radiologic Technology
  • South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
  • South Dakota State University
  • Southeast Technical Institute
  • University of Sioux Falls
  • The University of South Dakota
  • Western Dakota Technical Institute
Please note that if awarded a Dakota Corps Scholarship, acceptance of the scholarship is at the discretion of the college.  The college may limit the number of scholarship recipients they accept, set requirements higher than the Dakota Corps Scholarship minimum, or not offer any or all critical need majors.  Please contact the college for more information.