SD Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Ave
Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605 773 3455

Finance and Administration Team


Monte Kramer 

Monte Kramer

VP of Finance & Administration

Mary Ellen Garrett 

Mary Ellen Garrett

Accounting Director


Leah Ahartz

Budget Manager

Scott Van Den Hemel

Financial Compliance Officer

Julie Kueter

Exec. Admin. Assistant

Justin Nagel

Financial Analyst 

Timica Schaetzle

Program / Fiscal Analyst




BHSU Logo DSU Logo NSU Logo South Dakota School of Mines and Technology Logo South Dakota State University Logo USD Logo South Dakota School for the Blind and Visually Impaired Logo South Dakota School for the Deaf Logo BHSU Rapid City Logo USD Community College for Sioux Falls Logo